top of page

Unwelcome Tenants


Last week, I heard a very interesting story about a young man who has taken up residence in an abandoned/foreclosed mansion, and -much to the neighbors’ chagrin- for now is getting to stay there rent/mortgage-free (and legally) because of various technicalities.


The rightful owner of the mansion at first wasn’t aware of this “tenant,” and is now pursuing options to remedy the situation but for now, and at least the foreseeable future, this person is living the high life at another’s expense. And it won’t be an easy “eviction.”


It made me stop and think…as owner of my “house,” in the emotional and spiritual sense, am I paying attention to what takes up residence? Am I keeping my “contract” up to avoid foreclosure and preventing unwanted “tenants” from slipping in?


“Guard your heart above all else, for it determines the course of your life.” –Proverbs 4:23, NLT.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page