top of page

Yesterday


Today you are graduating. Today you will walk across the stage at that big arena, and they will hand you a diploma. 12 years of mandatory education are now behind you.


But wasn’t it just yesterday when we walked you into the Kindergarten classroom? Wasn’t it just yesterday that you were trying to decide which color crayon you wanted to start your drawing? Wasn’t it just yesterday when you brought home your first set of school photos?


Nope. Because yesterday was the day you were born.


It sure seems like that.


To say these years have flown by is an understatement. You have grown up much too fast for your mom, son. I want more time. I want more creations from your elementary hands. I want more report cards. I want more parent conferences. At this point, I would even take another phone call from the principal (maybe two of them).


But those things are now where they should be—with yesterday.


And today I need to celebrate the man you are becoming.


It’s time for Mom to be a big girl now…to dry her tears and put on a big smile.


And to scream like a maniac when they call your name for the diploma presentation. I love you, son.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page